Get fast border passage with an RTP-NL membership - Registered Traveller Programme

Frequent travellers to Schiphol should consider enrolling in the RTP-NL Programme. A free membership allows registered travellers to use the automated border control e-Gates upon arrival.

An RTP-NL membership is a free for frequent travellers through Amsterdam Airport Schiphol. It allows travellers to use the automated border controls.

To enrol in the RTP-NL programme, travellers need to be over 16 years of age and hold an e-Passport from Australia, Hong Kong, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, New Zealand, Canada or the United States of America.

Registration takes place at the Royal Marechaussee’s RTP-NL registration offices. The offices are located at all passport control points upon arrival at Schiphol. Registration includes background checks, travel document verification and takes approximately 5-10 minutes.

More about the programme

The RTP-NL programme allows a larger number of travellers to make use of the e-Gates upon arrival, which are currently only open to EER-citizens. The RTP-NL Programme is a public-private partnership between the Ministry of Justice and Security, the Royal Marechaussee and Amsterdam Airport Schiphol.

We expect that we will be able to facilitate the new programme in 2018.