To provide you the best service possible makes use of cookies

Shop & collect

Due operational circumstances Shop & Collect is temporarily not possible at the Liquor Tobacco and Chocolates store. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Have you made purchases that you would prefer not to take with you while you’re travelling? Our Shop & Collect service offers the perfect solution!

You can leave your purchases behind at the airport free of charge and collect them when you return from your trip.

The benefits of Shop & Collect

  • Make as many purchases as you wish (convenient for home)
  • No excess baggage
  • No risk of incurring unnecessary damage
  • Secure storage

Who is this service for?

Everyone flying to a destination within the European Union* and able to pick up their purchases within 30 days can use the Shop & Collect service, Schiphol Amsterdam being the final destination

How do I make use of this service?

Simply inform the shop assistant at the till of any shop at the airport that you wish to use the Shop &
Collect service.

All you have to do is pay for the articles and they will be packed for you in a sealed bag. This bag is then placed in secure storage for you. You will be given a slip with a collection ticket and a map to enable you to find the Shop & Collect desk easily on your return.

SMS service

As from February 2012 you may be sent a text message one day before your return to the airport to remind you to pick up your purchases at the Shop & Collect desk.

24-hour pick-up

Purchases can be collected 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Between 22.00 and 06.00 the collection desk staff can be called up via an intercom. They will come to the collection desk within a few minutes to hand you your purchases.

Where can I collect my purchases?

Just follow the signs to Kelderplein at Schiphol Plaza between Arrival Halls 1 and 2, which will lead you directly to the Shop & Collect desk. You will receive your purchases upon presentation of your collection ticket.

*The following countries are Member States of the European Union: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Rumania, Slovakia, Spain (except for the Canary Islands), Sweden and the United Kingdom (except for the Channel Islands).